“Dancing with the Stars” Selects New Cast

     This fall, a brand new all-star cast arrives in the ballroom for the 28th season of the show “Dancing With The Stars.” The cast reveal took place on August 21, with some members confirming suspicions while others taking audiences completely by surprise. The show is known for its unique concept of bringing together a diverse group of well-known people to compete for one common goal: winning the mirror ball trophy. 

     This year’s group of contestants consists of supermodel and actress Christie Brinkley, “The Office” actress Kate Flannery, country artist Lauren Alaina, popstar Ally Brooke, “The Bachelorette” lead Hannah Brown, “Supremes” singer Mary Wilson, former White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer, TV and film actor James Van Der Beek, two-time NBA Champion Lamar Odom, Super Bowl MVP Ray Lewis, comedian and actor Kel Mitchell, and “Queer Eye” star Karamo Brown. Each will be paired with a professional dancer as their guide to potential success, chosen from a group of dancers consisting of both familiar and new faces this season. 

     Fans new and old can expect to see the show’s season premiere September 16 on ABC. 

     Who will fans be rooting for? Who will surprise the audience? Most importantly, who will take home the prize?